Guide

Best real-time AI sales call assistants (2026): nine tools compared.

Which AI shows you what to say during a live sales call, what it costs, and how to try it free? Prices and limits come from each vendor's own site and were checked on 2026-10-01.

One full 5-minute live session free, no card. Mac & Windows.

Last updated

The short answer

There is no single best real-time AI sales call assistant: it depends on budget, platform and team size. Of the nine tools we compared on 2026-10-01, NextSay and Cluely Pro have the lowest hosted monthly prices ($16 billed annually and $19.99), SalesGhost and TalkPilot have recurring free plans, Parakeet AI sells credits, and Sayble is built for sales, client and negotiation calls in English or Spanish with a recap and follow-up included. Sayble is not the cheapest at $39.99 a month ($24.99 for the first 12 months with a founder code).

How we compared them

We looked for tools that put suggestions on your screen during the call (not only notes afterwards), then wrote down what each vendor says on its own site: the free way to test it, the lowest paid plan, and how it bills. Prices were copied from each vendor's own pages on 2026-10-01; we do not use third-party review sites, which often quote old prices. Disclosure: Sayble is our product, so it is on this list and we say where it falls short. Ranking is by situation, not a single winner, because the right tool depends on your budget, your operating system and whether you work alone or on a team.

Nine real-time AI sales call assistants, side by side

ToolBest forFree way to testLowest paid plan (as listed)Billing
SaybleSales, client and negotiation calls where you want one line to say next, plus a recap, a drafted follow-up and answers from your own documents. English, Spanish and 8 other languages.One full 5-minute live session, no cardPro $39.99/mo; $24.99/mo for the first 12 months with a founder codeMonthly, cancel anytime
NextSayThe lowest monthly price among the hosted copilots we checked.14-day free trial, no card (1h Copilot, 2h Meeting Notes)Pro $16/mo billed annually, or $24.99 monthlyMonthly or annual
SalesGhostA recurring free plan, plus team features for sales floors.Free plan: live AI feedback on 5 calls a month, unlimited meeting notesPersonal $24.17/mo billed as $290 a yearAnnual (per its page)
ConvoB2B teams; describes itself as a real-time sales assistant for B2B teams.Not stated on its homepageFrom $22.49/moOnly the starting price is listed
CluelyThe best-known name in the category, with a free tier to try.Starter: free, limited AI responses, limited notetaking, up to 3 filesPro $19.99/mo; Pro + Undetectability $149.99/moMonthly (an annual option is mentioned, price not listed)
Parakeet AIPaying per call with credits instead of a subscription.A 10-minute free sessionUnlimited $149.90/mo monthly, or $49.99/mo billed as $599.90 a year; credits from $38; weekly $78Monthly, yearly, weekly or credits
SalesEchoA cheap way to test: $1 for 3 days.$1 for a 3-day trial$29/month (Radar plan)Monthly after the trial
TalkPilotLight use on a free tier; per-seat team plans.Free: 5 conversations a month, up to 30 minutes eachTeams $32/user/mo billed annually, or $40 monthly (minimum 2 seats); Pro price not stated on its homepageMonthly or annual
PluelyFree if you bring and pay for your own AI provider keys.Free plan, $0: you bring your own AI keysLimited Pro $15/mo; Unlimited Pro $35/mo; Dev Pro $120 one-timeMonthly or one-time

Prices and limits are as each vendor lists them, checked 2026-10-01. Plans differ in billing (monthly, yearly, per seat, credits), so the table shows the billing model for each.

Picks by situation

  • Lowest hosted monthly price: NextSay Pro ($16 a month billed annually; $24.99 monthly) and Cluely Pro ($19.99).
  • A free plan you can keep using: SalesGhost (live feedback on 5 calls a month), TalkPilot (5 conversations a month) and Cluely Starter (limited). Pluely is free if you bring your own AI keys.
  • Pay only when you use it: Parakeet AI sells credits; 0.5 credit buys a 30-minute call session, which on its 3-credit pack ($59) works out to about $9.83 per 30-minute call (our arithmetic, not a listed price).
  • Sales teams, per seat: SalesGhost Teams $40.83 a seat billed annually, TalkPilot Teams $32 a user billed annually, NextSay Team $26 a seat billed annually ($39 monthly, minimum 2 seats). Sayble Teams is custom pricing.
  • Calls in English and Spanish, or mixed languages: Sayble lists 10 languages auto-detected. Check each vendor's own language list before you buy.
  • Job interviews: Final Round AI (Pro from $25 a month) is built mainly for interviews; its free plan has no live copilot.

What each one is like

Sayble

Sayble listens to both sides on your computer, so nothing joins the meeting, and shows one line to say next with a backup. It answers from the pitch decks, pricing sheets and playbooks you upload, writes a recap and follow-up email when the call ends, and lets you ask questions across past calls. Where it is not the best fit: it has no CRM sync, no SOC 2 or third-party penetration test yet (stated on its security page), it runs on Mac (Apple Silicon) and Windows only, and the free allowance is one 5-minute session rather than a recurring free tier. It is not the cheapest: Pro is $39.99 a month.

NextSay

Positioned around the question "what do I say next?" on sales calls and negotiations; its homepage describes listening through your microphone without a bot joining. The free trial is 14 days with no card. Check whether hiding from screen share is offered: it is not stated on its homepage.

SalesGhost

A real-time copilot for Mac and Windows that captures system audio and grounds answers in your own knowledge base, with battle cards for objections. The free plan covers live feedback on 5 calls a month; Teams lists 200 calls a month per seat. Pricing is shown without signing up.

Convo

Describes itself as a real-time sales assistant for B2B teams that surfaces objection responses in the moment and carries playbooks and past-call context into each call. Only a starting price ($22.49 a month) is listed, and it says the overlay is visible only to you.

Cluely

Its homepage says it never joins your meetings. The free Starter plan is limited, Pro is $19.99 a month, and hiding from meeting screen-sharing software is listed only on Pro + Undetectability at $149.99 a month. See Sayble vs Cluely.

Parakeet AI

Page says "Invisible on Screen Share" without a separate price for it. Its pricing is unusual: credits, a weekly plan at $78 a week, and Unlimited at either $149.90 a month or $49.99 a month billed as $599.90 a year. See Sayble vs Parakeet AI.

SalesEcho

The lowest barrier to try: $1 for a 3-day trial, then $29 a month on the Radar plan. Whether hiding from screen share is offered is not stated on the pages we checked.

TalkPilot

A free tier of 5 conversations a month (up to 30 minutes each) is enough to test it on real calls. Teams is $32 per user a month billed annually ($40 monthly, minimum 2 seats); the Pro price is not stated on its homepage.

Pluely

The cheapest way in if you are comfortable bringing your own AI provider keys: the free plan is $0, and you pay your AI provider directly. Its pages say "Invisible on screen shares" and list stealth features on the free plan.

How to test them in one afternoon

  1. Run it on one real call. Every tool above has a free plan or trial that is enough for that.
  2. Check your operating system against each vendor's stated requirements.
  3. Time the suggestion: does the line appear while the other person is still talking, or after the moment has passed?
  4. Test it on a question from your own pricing sheet, not a generic one. Tools that read your documents should answer from them.
  5. Read the recording and consent rules for your state, your employer and the platform before you use any assistant on a call.

What Sayble costs

Download Sayble free and run one full 5-minute live session, no card needed. Sayble Pro is $39.99/month. The founder rate is $24.99/month for your first 12 months with a founder code, then $39.99/month. You're charged when you subscribe (there's no card-on-file trial), and you can cancel anytime from your account. Teams pricing is custom. Details on the pricing page.

Sources

Changelog: 2026-10-04, first version. Spotted something out of date? Email support@trysayble.com and we will correct it.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best real-time AI sales call assistant?

It depends on what you need. For the lowest monthly price, NextSay Pro ($16 a month billed annually) and Cluely Pro ($19.99) are the cheapest hosted plans we checked. SalesGhost and TalkPilot have recurring free plans. Sayble is built for sales, client and negotiation calls in English or Spanish with a recap and follow-up email, and costs $39.99 a month. Run two or three on a real call before you decide.

What is the cheapest real-time AI call assistant?

Pluely has a free plan if you bring your own AI provider keys, so you pay your AI provider directly. Among hosted paid plans, NextSay Pro is listed at $16 a month billed annually and Cluely Pro at $19.99 a month. Prices were checked 2026-10-01 and change often.

Is there a free real-time AI sales assistant?

Yes, several. SalesGhost has a free plan for live feedback on 5 calls a month, TalkPilot offers 5 conversations a month, NextSay has a 14-day free trial with no card, Parakeet AI a 10-minute free session, Cluely a limited free Starter plan, and Sayble one full 5-minute live session with no card.

Do real-time AI call assistants join the call as a bot?

Most of the ones on this list say they run on your computer and do not join the meeting, including Cluely and Sayble. That is different from many meeting notetakers, which join as a participant. Check each vendor's own description.

How is a real-time copilot different from a meeting notetaker?

A notetaker records and summarizes a meeting, mostly for use afterwards. A real-time copilot shows suggestions while the conversation is happening. See Real-time AI copilot vs AI note taker.

Is it legal to use an AI assistant on a sales call?

Rules about recording and about assistants differ by country and state, by employer and by platform. Get consent where it is required and follow your own company's rules. This page is not legal advice.

Try it on your next real call.

Download Sayble, start a session before the call, and see what it suggests while the other person is still talking. The first 5 minutes are free — no card.