Sayble vs Fathom: during the call vs. after it.
Fathom and Sayble both turn calls into summaries and follow-ups, but at different moments. Fathom is built around recording and summarizing meetings; Sayble is built around helping you respond during the live call. Facts side by side, checked on 2026-09-28.
One full 3-minute live session free, no card. Mac & Windows.
Last updated
The short answer
Fathom records, transcribes and summarizes your meetings, with action items, follow-up emails, CRM sync on higher tiers and a shared library of calls for teams. The pages we checked describe its AI features as working after the call. Sayble is a real-time conversation copilot: it suggests one line to say during the live call, then writes the recap and follow-up. Fathom is strong at the record of the call; Sayble is focused on what you say while you're on it.
Side by side
| Sayble | Fathom | |
|---|---|---|
| Primary job | Real-time conversation copilot: suggests your next line during a live call, then writes the recap and follow-up | Meeting recording, transcription, AI summaries and a searchable call library |
| Help during the live call | Yes. One line to say next plus a backup, usually in under a second | Not stated on the pages checked; the AI features described there work after the call |
| Live transcription | Yes, both sides, labelled by speaker | Yes, unlimited transcription on all plans |
| Post-call summary | Yes: recap of decisions, the objection that stuck, and what you owe | Yes, instant AI call summaries; advanced summaries on paid plans |
| Follow-up email | Yes, drafted from the transcript | Yes, AI follow-up emails listed |
| Ask across past calls | Yes, plain-language questions across your past calls | Ask Fathom within a single call; account-wide Ask Fathom in beta |
| Joins as a meeting bot | No. Runs on your computer; nothing joins the meeting | Choice of bot capture or bot-free capture (bot-free in beta, for Mac) |
| Apps | Mac and Windows desktop app. Mobile coming soon | Not stated on the pages checked (bot-free beta is for Mac) |
| Meeting platforms | Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack huddles, phone calls | Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams |
| Languages | 10 languages, auto-detected | Not stated on the pages checked |
| CRM integrations | None today | CRM field sync on Business; HubSpot and Salesforce integrations listed |
| Free plan | One full 3-minute live session, no card | Free forever: unlimited recordings and transcriptions, instant summaries |
| Paid pricing (as listed) | Pro $39.99/mo; founder rate $24.99/mo for the first 12 months | Premium $20/mo monthly or $16 billed annually; Team $19 or $15/user (2-user minimum); Business $34 or $25/user |
| Team plans | Sayble Teams: custom pricing | Team, Business and Enterprise plans |
| Security and compliance (as listed) | No SOC 2 or third-party pen test yet (stated on its security page) | SSO and SCIM on Enterprise |
Fathom details from its own website, checked 2026-09-28. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on the pages listed under Sources. Prices change; check before buying.
Which one fits you
Fathom is likely the better fit if
- You want a generous free plan for recording and summaries
- You want CRM field sync and deal views for a sales team
- You want a shared library of call clips and highlights
- You need Enterprise controls such as SSO and SCIM
Sayble is likely the better fit if
- You want help with what to say during the call, not only after
- You take calls on Slack huddles or the phone as well as video
- You work across several languages (10, auto-detected)
- You'd rather nothing join the meeting
Can you use both?
Yes. Fathom can keep the team's recordings and CRM notes while Sayble helps you live on your own screen.
What it costs
Download Sayble free and run one full 3-minute live session, no card needed. Sayble Pro is $39.99/month. The founder rate is $24.99/month for your first 12 months with a founder code, then $39.99/month. You're charged when you subscribe (there's no card-on-file trial), and you can cancel anytime from your account. Teams pricing is custom. Full details on the pricing page.
Sources
- https://www.fathom.ai/pricing (checked 2026-09-28)
- https://www.fathom.ai/ (checked 2026-09-28)
- Sayble: pricing, product, security, privacy
Spotted something out of date? Email support@trysayble.com and we'll correct it.
Frequently asked questions
Is Sayble a Fathom alternative?
They cover different moments. Fathom focuses on recording and summarizing meetings; Sayble focuses on live suggestions during the call and also writes a recap and follow-up.
Does Fathom help during the call?
The Fathom pages we checked on 2026-09-28 describe AI features that work after the call (summaries, action items, follow-up emails, Ask Fathom). Real-time suggestions weren't stated.
Does Sayble offer a free plan like Fathom?
Sayble offers one full 3-minute live session free with no card. Continued use is Sayble Pro at $39.99/month, or $24.99/month for the first 12 months at the founder rate.
Keep reading
Try it on your next real call.
Download Sayble, start a session before the call, and see what it suggests while the other person is still talking. The first 3 minutes are free — no card.