Sayble vs Granola: copilot vs. notepad.
Granola and Sayble are both bot-free and both run on your device, which is why people compare them. They do different jobs: Granola is an AI notepad for better meeting notes; Sayble is a real-time conversation copilot for what to say next. Facts side by side, checked on 2026-09-28.
One full 3-minute live session free, no card. Mac & Windows.
Last updated
The short answer
Granola is a bot-free AI notepad: it captures meeting audio on your device, enhances the notes you type, and lets you chat with your meetings. Sayble is also bot-free, but its main job is different: it suggests one line to say next during the live call, then writes the recap and follow-up. Granola helps you take better notes; Sayble helps you respond in the moment.
Side by side
| Sayble | Granola | |
|---|---|---|
| Primary job | Real-time conversation copilot: suggests your next line during a live call, then writes the recap and follow-up | AI notepad: bot-free meeting notes enhanced by AI, with chat across meetings |
| Help during the live call | Yes. One line to say next plus a backup, usually in under a second | AI chat within meetings is listed; real-time suggestions of what to say are not stated |
| Live transcription | Yes, both sides, labelled by speaker | Yes, device-audio transcription with speaker tagging |
| Post-call summary | Yes: recap of decisions, the objection that stuck, and what you owe | Yes, AI meeting notes |
| Follow-up email | Yes, drafted from the transcript | Follow-up emails on Business and Enterprise |
| Ask across past calls | Yes, plain-language questions across your past calls | Yes, AI chat across meetings (history limited to 30 days on Basic) |
| Joins as a meeting bot | No. Runs on your computer; nothing joins the meeting | No. Bot-free, device-audio capture |
| Apps | Mac and Windows desktop app. Mobile coming soon | macOS, Windows, iOS, Android and Apple Watch |
| Meeting platforms | Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack huddles, phone calls | Zoom, Google Meet, Teams "and every other meeting app" |
| Languages | 10 languages, auto-detected | Multi-language support (the full list isn't on the pages checked) |
| CRM integrations | None today | HubSpot, Attio, Affinity, Notion and Zapier on Business; Salesforce on Enterprise |
| Free plan | One full 3-minute live session, no card | Basic: $0 with 30 days of meeting history |
| Paid pricing (as listed) | Pro $39.99/mo; founder rate $24.99/mo for the first 12 months | Business $14/user/mo; Enterprise $35/user/mo (billing period not stated) |
| Team plans | Sayble Teams: custom pricing | Business and Enterprise plans |
| Security and compliance (as listed) | No SOC 2 or third-party pen test yet (stated on its security page) | SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA workspaces on Enterprise; audio deleted after transcription |
Granola details from its own website, checked 2026-09-28. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on the pages listed under Sources. Prices change; check before buying.
Which one fits you
Granola is likely the better fit if
- You want AI-enhanced notes from your own typed notes
- You want apps on iOS, Android and Apple Watch today
- You want Notion, HubSpot or Attio integrations
- You need SOC 2 Type II or HIPAA workspaces
Sayble is likely the better fit if
- You want a suggested line to say while the other person is talking
- Your calls are sales, client, negotiation or investor calls where the next sentence matters
- You want suggestions grounded in your pricing sheet and playbook
- You take phone calls as well as video meetings
Can you use both?
Yes. Granola for notes and Sayble for live help can run on the same machine. Both are bot-free, so neither adds a participant to your meetings.
What it costs
Download Sayble free and run one full 3-minute live session, no card needed. Sayble Pro is $39.99/month. The founder rate is $24.99/month for your first 12 months with a founder code, then $39.99/month. You're charged when you subscribe (there's no card-on-file trial), and you can cancel anytime from your account. Teams pricing is custom. Full details on the pricing page.
Sources
- https://www.granola.ai/pricing (checked 2026-09-28)
- https://www.granola.ai/ (checked 2026-09-28)
- Sayble: pricing, product, security, privacy
Spotted something out of date? Email support@trysayble.com and we'll correct it.
Frequently asked questions
Is Sayble like Granola?
Both are bot-free and run on your device. Granola is an AI notepad that improves your meeting notes; Sayble suggests what to say during the live call and then writes a recap and follow-up.
Does Granola suggest what to say during a meeting?
Granola lists AI chat within meetings. Real-time suggestions of what to say weren't stated on the pages we checked on 2026-09-28.
Which is cheaper?
On list prices checked 2026-09-28, Granola Business is $14/user/month and Basic is free with 30 days of history. Sayble Pro is $39.99/month, or $24.99/month for the first 12 months at the founder rate.
Keep reading
Try it on your next real call.
Download Sayble, start a session before the call, and see what it suggests while the other person is still talking. The first 3 minutes are free — no card.