Compare

Sayble vs Fireflies: a copilot and a notetaker, compared.

Fireflies and Sayble overlap on transcripts and summaries but start from different jobs. Fireflies is an AI notetaker for recording and searching meetings; Sayble is a real-time conversation copilot for what to say next. Facts side by side, checked on 2026-09-28.

One full 3-minute live session free, no card. Mac & Windows.

Last updated

The short answer

Fireflies is an AI notetaker: it records and transcribes meetings in 100+ languages, writes summaries, and lets you search and ask questions across calls. Its Live Assist feature adds real-time notes, mid-call answers and, per its site, sales coaching suggestions. Sayble is a real-time conversation copilot: one line to say next during the call, grounded in your own material, then a recap and follow-up. Fireflies is broader as a team meeting record; Sayble is focused on the live moment of your own calls.

Side by side

SaybleFireflies
Primary jobReal-time conversation copilot: suggests your next line during a live call, then writes the recap and follow-upAI notetaker: transcription, summaries, meeting search, AI assistant (AskFred)
Help during the live callYes. One line to say next plus a backup, usually in under a secondReal-time notes and live transcription on all plans. Live Assist lists mid-call answers and real-time sales coaching suggestions (plans not stated)
Live transcriptionYes, both sides, labelled by speakerYes, live transcription
Post-call summaryYes: recap of decisions, the objection that stuck, and what you oweYes. Limited on Free, unlimited on paid plans
Follow-up emailYes, drafted from the transcriptNot stated for calls on the pages checked (an Email Assistant for inbox replies is listed on Pro)
Ask across past callsYes, plain-language questions across your past callsYes, AskFred and meeting search
Joins as a meeting botNo. Runs on your computer; nothing joins the meetingYes by default. Pro and Business can record via a Chrome extension without the bot
AppsMac and Windows desktop app. Mobile coming soonDesktop app, iOS and Android apps, Chrome extension
Meeting platformsZoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack huddles, phone callsZoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams and "10+" others
Languages10 languages, auto-detectedTranscription in 100+ languages
CRM integrationsNone todayIntegrations listed on all plans
Free planOne full 3-minute live session, no cardFree: unlimited transcription, limited AI summaries, 400 minutes of storage per team
Paid pricing (as listed)Pro $39.99/mo; founder rate $24.99/mo for the first 12 monthsPro $18/seat/mo monthly or $10 billed annually; Business $29 or $19; Enterprise $39 (annual only)
Team plansSayble Teams: custom pricingBusiness and Enterprise plans
Security and compliance (as listed)No SOC 2 or third-party pen test yet (stated on its security page)SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA listed

Fireflies details from its own website, checked 2026-09-28. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on the pages listed under Sources. Prices change; check before buying.

Which one fits you

Fireflies is likely the better fit if

  • You want every team meeting recorded and searchable
  • You need transcription in many languages (100+ listed)
  • You want integrations and compliance listings like SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA
  • You want mobile apps today
  • You're fine with a bot joining, or you use the Chrome extension

Sayble is likely the better fit if

  • You want one short line to say next, grounded in your own material
  • You'd rather nothing joins the meeting
  • You take calls on Slack huddles or the phone as well as video
  • Your main goal is performing better on your own sales, client or negotiation calls
  • You want a recap and follow-up draft without a team rollout

Can you use both?

Yes. Fireflies can remain the team's meeting archive while Sayble runs on your screen for live help. If you only want one tool, choose based on which matters more: the record of the call or the call itself.

What it costs

Download Sayble free and run one full 3-minute live session, no card needed. Sayble Pro is $39.99/month. The founder rate is $24.99/month for your first 12 months with a founder code, then $39.99/month. You're charged when you subscribe (there's no card-on-file trial), and you can cancel anytime from your account. Teams pricing is custom. Full details on the pricing page.

Sources

Spotted something out of date? Email support@trysayble.com and we'll correct it.

Frequently asked questions

Is Sayble a Fireflies alternative?

For live help during your own calls, yes. For a team-wide meeting archive with integrations and compliance certifications, Fireflies covers more today.

Does Fireflies have real-time assistance?

Yes. Fireflies lists real-time notes and live transcription on all plans, and its Live Assist page describes mid-call answers and sales coaching suggestions. It doesn't say which plans include Live Assist.

Does Sayble use a meeting bot?

No. Sayble runs on your computer and doesn't join the call.

How do the prices compare?

On list prices checked 2026-09-28, Fireflies Pro is $18/seat/month monthly or $10 billed annually. Sayble Pro is $39.99/month, or $24.99/month for the first 12 months at the founder rate.

Try it on your next real call.

Download Sayble, start a session before the call, and see what it suggests while the other person is still talking. The first 3 minutes are free — no card.