Compare

Sayble vs Otter: live help or meeting notes?

Otter and Sayble both listen to your calls, but they're built for different moments. Otter is an AI meeting assistant centred on notes and transcripts. Sayble is a real-time conversation copilot centred on what you say next. Here are the facts side by side, checked on 2026-09-28.

One full 3-minute live session free, no card. Mac & Windows.

Last updated

The short answer

Otter is an AI meeting assistant: it transcribes and summarizes meetings, lets you chat with your notes, and offers agents, including a Sales Agent its site describes as giving live coaching tips. Sayble is a real-time conversation copilot: its main job is putting one line to say next on your screen during the call, then writing the recap and follow-up. If you mainly want a searchable record of meetings, Otter is built for that. If you mainly want help with what to say while the call is happening, that's what Sayble is built for.

Side by side

SaybleOtter
Primary jobReal-time conversation copilot: suggests your next line during a live call, then writes the recap and follow-upAI meeting notes and transcription, AI chat across meetings, plus agents (Sales, SDR, Recruiting)
Help during the live callYes. One line to say next plus a backup, usually in under a secondLive transcription on all plans. Its Sales Agent page describes live coaching tips and real-time insights (plan not stated)
Live transcriptionYes, both sides, labelled by speakerYes, live transcription with speaker identification
Post-call summaryYes: recap of decisions, the objection that stuck, and what you oweYes, automated summaries with action items and outlines
Follow-up emailYes, drafted from the transcriptIts Sales Agent page lists drafted personalized follow-up emails
Ask across past callsYes, plain-language questions across your past callsYes, AI Chat within and across meetings
Joins as a meeting botNo. Runs on your computer; nothing joins the meetingYes. The notetaker joins Zoom, Teams and Google Meet to write and share notes
AppsMac and Windows desktop app. Mobile coming soonMac and Windows downloads, iOS and Android apps, Chrome extension
Meeting platformsZoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Slack huddles, phone callsZoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet
Languages10 languages, auto-detectedTranscription in English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese and Chinese
CRM integrationsNone todaySalesforce, HubSpot and Zapier from Pro (subject to user limits)
Free planOne full 3-minute live session, no cardBasic: 300 transcription minutes/month, 30 minutes per conversation
Paid pricing (as listed)Pro $39.99/mo; founder rate $24.99/mo for the first 12 monthsPro $16.99/user/mo monthly or $8.33 billed annually; Business $30/user/mo monthly or $19.99 billed annually
Team plansSayble Teams: custom pricingBusiness and Enterprise (custom) plans
Security and compliance (as listed)No SOC 2 or third-party pen test yet (stated on its security page)SSO, SCIM and a HIPAA add-on on Enterprise

Otter details from its own website, checked 2026-09-28. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on the pages listed under Sources. Prices change; check before buying.

Which one fits you

Otter is likely the better fit if

  • You want a searchable, shareable record of every meeting
  • You need Salesforce or HubSpot integration today
  • You want mobile apps now
  • You need Enterprise controls such as SSO and SCIM
  • You want a free plan with monthly transcription minutes

Sayble is likely the better fit if

  • You want one line to say next during the call, not only notes afterwards
  • You'd rather no bot joins your meetings
  • You take calls on Slack huddles or the phone as well as video
  • You work in languages beyond the six Otter lists for transcription
  • You want suggestions grounded in your own pricing sheet and playbook

Can you use both?

Yes. Nothing stops you running both: Otter as the shared meeting record, Sayble on your own screen for live help on the calls that matter. If you want one tool, decide which moment matters more to you: the call itself, or the record of it.

What it costs

Download Sayble free and run one full 3-minute live session, no card needed. Sayble Pro is $39.99/month. The founder rate is $24.99/month for your first 12 months with a founder code, then $39.99/month. You're charged when you subscribe (there's no card-on-file trial), and you can cancel anytime from your account. Teams pricing is custom. Full details on the pricing page.

Sources

Spotted something out of date? Email support@trysayble.com and we'll correct it.

Frequently asked questions

Is Sayble an Otter alternative?

For live help during calls, yes. Sayble suggests what to say while the call is happening and also writes a recap and follow-up. If you rely on Otter for a shared, searchable team archive and CRM sync, Sayble doesn't replace those today.

Does Otter give real-time suggestions during calls?

Otter's Sales Agent page describes live coaching tips and real-time insights during calls. Its pricing page doesn't say which plan includes them. Check with Otter for current details.

Which is cheaper, Otter or Sayble?

On list prices checked 2026-09-28, Otter Pro is $16.99/user/month monthly or $8.33 billed annually, and Sayble Pro is $39.99/month or $24.99/month for the first 12 months at the founder rate. They include different things, so compare on the job you need done.

Does Sayble join my meetings like Otter's notetaker?

No. Sayble runs on your computer and doesn't join the meeting or appear in the participant list.

Try it on your next real call.

Download Sayble, start a session before the call, and see what it suggests while the other person is still talking. The first 3 minutes are free — no card.