A Fathom alternative for help during the call.
If you are looking at Fathom but want suggestions while the call is happening, here is what to compare, who else offers live help, and where Sayble fits. Facts from each vendor's own site.
One full 5-minute live session free, no card. Mac & Windows.
Last updated
The short answer
Fathom records, transcribes and summarizes meetings, with action items, follow-up emails, CRM sync on higher tiers and a shared library of calls; the pages we checked describe its AI features as working after the call. If you want help during the call, the closest alternatives are real-time copilots such as Sayble, NextSay, SalesGhost, Convo and Cluely. If you want a different notetaker, see the notetaker alternatives below. The main differences are price, whether a bot joins the meeting, and whether suggestions arrive while the other person is still talking.
What Fathom is, and what it costs
Fathom lists a free-forever plan (unlimited recordings and transcriptions, instant summaries), Premium at $20 a month or $16 billed annually, Team at $19 or $15 per user (2-user minimum), and Business at $34 or $25 per user. It offers a choice of bot or bot-free capture (bot-free in beta, for Mac) and SSO/SCIM on Enterprise. (Checked 2026-09-28.)
Why people look for an alternative
- You want suggestions while the call is live. Fathom's AI features are described as working after the call.
- Live help is not stated on the pages we checked.
- Bot-free capture is in beta and for Mac.
Live copilots to compare
| Feature | What it is | Price (as listed) | Apps |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sayble | Real-time copilot for sales and client calls; no bot joins; recap and follow-up included | Pro $39.99/mo; $24.99/mo for the first 12 months with a founder code | Mac, Windows |
| NextSay | Real-time copilot for sales calls and negotiations; 14-day free trial | Pro $16/mo billed annually, or $24.99 monthly | See vendor |
| SalesGhost | Real-time sales copilot with a knowledge base; free plan for 5 calls a month | Personal $24.17/mo billed as $290 a year | Mac, Windows |
| Convo | Real-time sales assistant for B2B teams | From $22.49/mo | See vendor |
| Cluely | Real-time AI for meetings; free Starter plan | Pro $19.99/mo; Pro + Undetectability $149.99/mo | macOS, Windows 11 |
As each vendor lists it, checked 2026-10-01.
Where Sayble fits, and where it does not
Fathom is likely the better fit if
- You want a generous free plan for recording and summaries
- You want CRM field sync and deal views for a sales team
- You want a shared library of call clips and highlights
- You need Enterprise controls such as SSO and SCIM
Sayble is likely the better fit if
- You want help with what to say during the call, not only after
- You take calls on Slack huddles or the phone as well as video
- You work across several languages (10, auto-detected)
- You would rather nothing join the meeting
Sayble limits: no CRM sync, no SOC 2 or third-party penetration test yet (stated on its security page), Mac (Apple Silicon) and Windows only, and one free 5-minute session rather than a recurring free tier.
What to test before you switch
- Run each on one real call. The free plans and trials above are enough for that.
- Check what you can feel, not a number on a web page: does the line appear while the other person is still talking?
- Check the output you actually use: the summary, the action items, the follow-up email.
- Check recording rules for your state, employer and platform.
What Sayble costs
Download Sayble free and run one full 5-minute live session, no card needed. Sayble Pro is $39.99/month. The founder rate is $24.99/month for your first 12 months with a founder code, then $39.99/month. You're charged when you subscribe (there's no card-on-file trial), and you can cancel anytime from your account. Teams pricing is custom. Details on the pricing page.
Sources
- https://fathom.video (checked 2026-09-28)
- https://nextsay.ai/ (checked 2026-10-01)
- https://www.salesghost.app/ (checked 2026-10-01)
- https://www.itsconvo.com/ (checked 2026-10-01)
- https://cluely.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-01)
- Sayble: pricing, product, security
Spotted something out of date? Email support@trysayble.com and we will correct it.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Fathom alternative for live help?
A real-time copilot such as Sayble, NextSay, SalesGhost or Convo, if you want suggestions during the call. Fathom's strength is the record of the call: a free plan, summaries, action items and CRM sync on higher tiers.
Does Fathom work in real time?
The pages we checked describe Fathom's AI features as working after the call; live suggestions are not stated (checked 2026-09-28). It does offer live transcription.
Is there a free Fathom alternative?
Yes. SalesGhost has a free plan for live feedback on 5 calls a month, TalkPilot offers 5 conversations a month, NextSay has a 14-day trial, and Sayble gives one full 5-minute live session with no card.
Can I use Sayble and Fathom together?
Yes. They do different jobs, and Sayble runs on your own screen without joining the meeting, so it can sit next to whatever your team already uses to keep the record.
Keep reading
Try it on your next real call.
Download Sayble, start a session before the call, and see what it suggests while the other person is still talking. The first 5 minutes are free — no card.